UAB Budget Advisory Committee Membership

Co-Chairs:

Dr. Janet Woodruff-Borden – Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost (Provost position is a permanent Co-Chair)

Stephanie Mullins, Vice President for Finance (VP for Finance position is a permanent Co-Chair)

School/College Representation

Dr. Kelly Nichols – Dean, School of Optometry (2-year term for FY 2026 & 2027)

Jason Daniel – Heersink School of Medicine (2-year term for FY 2026 and 2027)

Dr. Andy Butler - Dean, School of Health Professions (2-year term for FY 2026 and 2027)

Dr. Kecia Thomas – Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (3-year term for FY 2026 – 2028)

Leigh Ann Robertson – Executive Director, Administrative Operations for School of Public Health (3-year term for FY 2026 – 2028)

Faculty Senate Representation

Dr. Pete Jones – Faculty Senate Chair of Finance (FS Chair is a permanent position on BAC)

Central/Institutional Representation

Dr. Chris Brown – Vice President for Research (VPR is a permanent position on the BAC)

Dr. Curt Carver - Vice President for Information Technology (2-year term for FY 2026 and 2027 and is representing President Council Executive Committee)

Jim Bakken – Associate Vice President/Chief Communication Officer (3-year term for FY 2026-2028)

Andy Hollis – Chief Financial Officer and Associate Vice President for Financial Affairs (UAB CFO is a permanent member of BAC)